Page 1 of 1

Commiting changes to RAM

Posted: 15 Jul 2015 08:31
by Defenestrar
I can successfully find the hex values that I'd like to change in RAM, but nothing seems to commit those values to memory search/replace, fill block, etc...). I've got a cursor and can even select a block, but nothing I type on the keyboard or submit via a search/replace seems to actually change any of the values on the screen (or the running program). Is this a protected memory thing (Windows 8.1) or just a newbie error? Thanks!

Re: Commiting changes to RAM

Posted: 16 Jul 2015 15:12
by Maƫl
Some sections might be write protected and cannot be changed (in this case you cannot enter anything in that section and the screen will not update). Try typing a digit/number there to test this. But if changes show on the screen you have to press save to commit the changes.

Re: Commiting changes to RAM

Posted: 17 Jul 2015 02:49
by Defenestrar
Must be write protected. Too bad.