Edit -> Select Block... (Ctrl+E)

Wishlists for new functionality and features.
Post Reply
mukke
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Apr 2020 19:24

Edit -> Select Block... (Ctrl+E)

Post by mukke »

Hello Maël,

I'd like to request a little change in the 'Select block' window: the possibility to set 'End-offset' and 'Length' to be able to, well, select a block of fixed length in first instance. :roll:


Thank You for that awesome program and considering this request,
kind regards

Maël
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 14:15

Re: Edit -> Select Block... (Ctrl+E)

Post by Maël »

Hello,
I don't understand what you mean. What's wrong with the way it works now? Please give an example.

Maël
Site Admin
Posts: 1214
Joined: 12 Mar 2005 14:15

Re: Edit -> Select Block... (Ctrl+E)

Post by Maël »

I suppose you mean selecting backwards, i.e., set the start offset, then select x bytes before that.

This could be achieved by allowing negative numbers for Length.

Again, please give an example for the numbers of end-offset and length and what behavior you would expect.

Post Reply